Board of Directors

Board Member Address
Michael E. Taylor, Chairman 2802 Washington Street, Greenville, TX 75401
Charlie Patterson, Vice-Chairman PO Box 8127, Greenville, TX 75404
Mitch Moore, Secretary PO Box 152, Greenville, TX 75403
Charlie Thompson PO Box 123, Quinlan, TX 75474
Howard Winans 1307 Steeplechase Lane Greenville , TX 75402
John Sands 2803 Bois D’Arc Street, Commerce, TX 75428
Tyson Cox #4 Nob Hill Drive, Greenville, TX 75402
Randy Wineinger PO Box 1042, Greenville, TX 75403

The Appraisal District Board of Directors Role in the Property Tax System

The local property tax system follows the principle of checks and balances. An appraisal district board of directors hires the chief appraiser, sets the budget and appoints the appraisal review board members. The directors have no authority to set values or appraisal methods. The chief appraiser carries out the appraisal district’s legal duties, hires the staff, makes the appraisals and operates the appraisal office.

Contact Information
P.O. Box 1339
Greenville, TX 75403-1339
Contact Information:
Appraisal Information:
The Appraisal District is giving public notice of the capitalization rate to be used each year to appraise property receiving an exemption under Section11.1825 of the Property Tax Code for Organizations Constructing or Rehabilitating Low-Income Housing: Property Not Previously Exempt.
2019 Low Income Housing Apartment Capitalization Rate: 8%-10%